San Diego

Jan 2016…

Back home, ho hum. But it’s the start of a new year and.. oh fuck it. Wish I was still in Spain.

Things have slowed down at my school so they have no classes for me, the low man on the seniority pole. Apparently the Saudis are no longer getting a free ride from the King, they have to actually achieve something to continue their scholarships; ergo, most of them are on the way back to Riyadh or Jeddah. I loved my students but they couldn’t really be thought of as over-achievers.

els

Leave a Reply

